Click to watch video
x

The Production Team

Production: Willy Decker
Set & Costume Designer: Wolfgang Gussmann
Lighting Designer: Hans Toelstede
Choreographer: Athol Farmer

La Traviata

Subscribe Now

Verdi’s consumptive courtesan returns in Willy Decker’s timeless setting. Marina Poplavskaya, who originated the title heroine in this striking production, and the rising soprano Marina Rebeka share the role of Violetta. Stephen Costello and Francesco Demuro are Alfredo, Ludovic Tézier is Germont, and Marco Armiliato conducts.

Original production of the Salzburger Festspiele; with thanks to Dutch National Opera, Amsterdam

Performance Dates/Tickets and Info

    Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Thursday, December 11, 2014, 7:30 pm

    Armiliato; Rebeka, Costello, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Tuesday, December 16, 2014, 8:00 pm

    Armiliato; Rebeka, Costello, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Friday, December 19, 2014, 8:00 pm

    Armiliato; Rebeka, Costello, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Monday, December 22, 2014, 7:30 pm

    Armiliato; Rebeka, Costello, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Saturday, December 27, 2014, 1:00 pm

    Armiliato; Rebeka, Costello, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Tuesday, December 30, 2014, 7:30 pm

    Armiliato; Rebeka, Demuro, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Wednesday, January 7, 2015, 7:30 pm

    Armiliato; Rebeka, Demuro, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Saturday, January 10, 2015, 8:30 pm

    Armiliato; Rebeka, Demuro, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Wednesday, January 14, 2015, 7:30 pm

    Armiliato; Poplavskaya, Demuro, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Saturday, January 17, 2015, 8:00 pm

    Armiliato; Poplavskaya, Demuro, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Wednesday, January 21, 2015, 8:00 pm

    Armiliato; Poplavskaya, Demuro, TBA

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Saturday, January 24, 2015, 8:00 pm

    Armiliato; Poplavskaya, Demuro, TBA